Instructor Level Firearms Training

At The Trainer’s Group we are dedicated to professionalism in training, but we are all about enjoying the experience of learning.

If you want to learn, we want to train!

The Trainers Group is honored to be the PREFERRED TRAINERS for Elm Fork Shooting Sports!

 Why the Trainer's Group

We are Trainers, and trainers of Trainers. As NRA Training Counselors, we certify Instructors. Our approach to Instructor Certification is unique and informed. We will enjoy learning together in a safe and challenging environment. As Trainers of students, we “aim” to take you from wherever you are at in the art (skill) of shooting to wherever you want to go. We have over 30 moldable course offerings that can be tailored to you, or your group. Some classes are best in group settings, others are best in a one on one environment. Our instructors are dynamic and talented. We promise you will not be bored in our classes. Our goal is to accomplish YOUR goal.

 Classes We Teach

American Combatives

CHL

ECSI

Hunter's Ed

Merit Badge

NPSI

NRA

Refuse To Be a Victim

Class Schedule

Basic Rifle Shooting Course - INSTRUCTOR
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  1st Date of Class: Monday, April 21, 2014
2nd Date of Class: Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Basic Rifle Shooting Course - INSTRUCTOR - FOR NEW INSTRUCTORS ONLY
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  1st Date of Class: Monday, April 21, 2014
2nd Date of Class: Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Personal Protection Inside the Home - INSTRUCTOR
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  Monday, May 05, 2014

Personal Protection Outside the Home - STUDENT
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  1st Date of Class: Tuesday, May 06, 2014
2nd Date of Class: Wednesday, May 07, 2014

Texas Concealed Handgun License - NEW
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  Monday, May 12, 2014

Range Safety Officer
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  Monday, May 19, 2014

Chief Range Safety Officer
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Personal Protection Outside the Home - INSTRUCTOR
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  1st Date of Class: Monday, June 02, 2014
2nd Date of Class: Tuesday, June 03, 2014

Texas Concealed Handgun License - NEW
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  Monday, June 16, 2014

Basic Pistol Shooting Course - INSTRUCTOR
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  1st Date of Class: Monday, July 07, 2014
2nd Date of Class: Tuesday, July 08, 2014

Basic Rifle Shooting Course - INSTRUCTOR - FOR NEW INSTRUCTORS ONLY
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  1st Date of Class: Monday, July 07, 2014
2nd Date of Class: Tuesday, July 08, 2014

Texas Concealed Handgun License - NEW
Location: Elm Fork Shooting Sports
  Monday, July 14, 2014

View Entire Class Schedule...